Delta Zeta was founded on October 24, 1902 at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio by six young women, Alfa Lloyd, Mary Collins, Anna Keen, Julia Bishop, Mabelle Minton and Anne Simmons, who shared a vision of a lifetime of sisterhood founded by the ideals that they cherished. The founders then went on to lay the foundation for the Sorority which would have a national reach. Today, Delta Zeta has enriched the lives of over 240,000 alumnae and collegiate members in the United States and Canada with currently 165 chapters.

The sisters of Delta Zeta’s Pi Epsilon chapter reflect these values, and share love and friendship that will last well beyond our time at Clemson. Members believe in the value of service and leadership and are actively involved on campus and in the community. We take pride in the unique and diverse interests of our members, who are involved in a multitude of organizations on campus ranging from the Mortar Board, Student Government, to numerous honor societies. The sisters of Delta Zeta welcome you to Clemson University! Go tigers!